FAQ

 

GOALS

How do I create a Goal?

To create a goal, click on the Goals tab and then on the button that says “+New Goal.” From there, you’ll have the option to create a goal, set a deadline and add Key Results for achieving that goal—all with your team playing an integral role in doing so! [product gif here]

 

What is a Key Result?

Once you’ve created a goal, chances are there are steps you’ll need to take and milestones you’re hoping to reach. A key result helps you and your team define actionable steps for achieving goals and assigning owners to each one.

 

Can people “own” Goals?

Knowledge work is naturally collaborative, so your Teaming team owns the overall goal, and people are assigned to Key Results of that goal. 

 

Can I name a Key Result owner who isn’t on my Team?

At the moment, in order to assign a Key Result, the person must be a member of the team responsible for that particular goal. 

 

How can I change the due dates of Key Results?

Key Results are a part of a larger goal—so, their due date is the due date of the goal. 

 

What is Goal Pacing?

Based on the Key Results you set for your goal, the Pacing bar will show you at-a-glance how close you are to reaching your goals on time. The percentage you see is automatically paced by day, based on goal start and planned end date. 

What does Goal Confidence mean?

Think you’re going to knock that goal out of the park? Or just need a little more time to get it done? You can mark your goal with “High,” “Medium,” or “Low” to signal to your team where you’re at—it’s basically a goal status marker that should consistently updated before or during your team meetings. 

 

Can I delete or archive goals?

Yes! All you need to do is click those three dots to the right of your goal and you have the option to edit, archive or delete it. 
 

I created a new goal but I don't see it on the goals list.

Check the 'drafts' tab! If you created a goal with a start date in the future, the goal is automatically saved to the drafts until it's go-time! (The start date of the goal).

What's the difference between the Goals tab in Meetings and the navigation item for Goals?

Nothing! Goal progress, goal confidence, and anything related to goals that's updated in Meetings is also updated in Goals and vice versa.  If you have goals for a meeting only, they should be reflected as Agenda items. We do not currently support meeting-only goals. 

MEETINGS

How do I create a Meeting Agenda?

To create a Meeting Agenda, click on the appropriate meeting from your schedule -- https://app.teaming.com/schedule. From there, a meeting canvas will appear on the right side of your screen to create, update, re-order, or remove agenda items.

Is it possible to update the Agenda from within a live Meeting?

Yes — to edit specific topics, click into the topic, make your edits, and click 'enter' to save. To add another topic to the meeting, click 'Add Topic' at the bottom of the agenda. To remove a topic, hover over the topic and click the trash can.

What happens when I associate a Team to a meeting? 

When you associate a meeting to a Team in Teaming, it helps you do a number of things! You can do it for a one time meeting or for a series of recurring meetings. Associating your Team with a recurring meeting will enable you to visualize goals, progress, and even defer agenda items to the next meeting, if necessary. All of the information and meeting outcomes are documented so that it’s easily accessible and visible by all team members, that way, action items never slip through the cracks. 


How do I request meeting topics from attendees? 

From any meeting agenda, you can click “Request Topics” (found in the upper-right hand corner of the agenda) to send an email to the Team members who will be attending that meeting—and then you can organize them on the meeting agenda. 

What happens when I request meeting topics? 

When you’ve requested meeting topics, Teaming users will be sent an email prompt to add topics for that meeting. People who don’t use Teaming yet but are on your calendar invitation will receive an email that you've requested meeting topics from them. They will have to sign up for Teaming from that email to submit topics.

Why does Teaming need access to my Google / Outlook Calendar? 

Much like you have a ‘Join Link’ in conferencing software, like Zoom, we also add a join link for the Teaming meeting in your calendar description. Access also allows us to pre-populate your meetings into Teaming so that you don't have to schedule meetings twice. 

 

We value your privacy and security as we do our own. All of your calendar information is encrypted and any permissions you’ve set on your calendar are reflected in Teaming as well. We appreciate that you’ve trusted us with your information and we will never use your information for anything but making your meetings efficient and effective.

Who gets the Meeting Outcome Reports / Meeting Summaries?

The Meeting Outcome Report is sent to each meeting attendee to ensure that everyone on your Team has their voice heard and then they can use it as a reference point for work moving forward. 

Who can see goals in the Meeting Center?

Goals can only be seen in the Meeting Center when the meeting organizer associates the meeting with the Team in the Agenda Builder. 

Who can see Meeting Agendas? Where can they see them?

Team members who are in the meeting can access the information on their Schedule and the Meeting Center.
 

 
 

TEAMS

How do I create a team?

A great place to start! To add a team, navigate to the Teams tab and select the button that says “+ New Team.” From there, you can invite members by submitting their email addresses and we'll send them an invitation to join. Once they sign up, they’ll be a part of your team. If they already have an account, they’ll be able to accept your invitation to join immediately. 

How do I add / delete team members?

If you’d like to add a member, click on the team they’re a part of and underneath the list of names, you’ll see an option to add new members by adding their email address. If you’d like to delete, navigate up to their name and to the right of their role click the X. 

Can deleted team members still see Team Goals and Meeting Outcomes?

No, once your membership to the Team is gone, it’s gone. However, they will still have access to their individual commitments with or without a due date assigned. 

 

What’s the difference between team member roles: Lead and Member?

As a Team Lead, you’ll have full visibility and permissions to change and edit the Team.

Team members have access to everything that a Team Lead does—except removing members or changing their roles.

PERSONALITY & WORK STYLE

What’s DISC?

DISC is a personality assessment designed to give team members a shared understanding of each others’ communication style, and to foster empathy. It answers the question: how can we understand ourselves and the people around us better so that we can work better together? The assessment measures individuals' unique combination of dominance, influence, steadiness, and conscientiousness. 

 

Who can see my personality assessment? Can I see someone else’s? 

Your teammates can see a brief overview of your DISC personality assessment and you can see theirs, too. To find your teammates’ assessment results, take a look at your Team page — if your teammate has taken their assessment, you’ll be able to see the results listed next to their name. Can’t find it? There’s a chance they haven’t taken it yet! Personality assessments can also be found within the Meeting Center to give you an at-a-glance look at all of the personalities working together in that meeting. 

 

What’s the Team Assessment? How does it work?

The Team Assessment takes the individual personalities of your entire team and provides a summary of your strengths and weaknesses as a unit. That way, you can navigate every personality in a way that works best for everyone. Because the Team Assessment accounts for each member on a team, it will change whenever a member is added or removed. 

 

Do I have to take a personality assessment?

Don’t worry—we’re not trying to put you in a box. You don’t have to take the assessment, but we do strongly encourage it as it is a great tool for learning more about yourself and how you can work most effectively with the people around you. Give it a try! Not only will you be able to learn from it, but it also will team your teammates how to best engage with you. Win, win. 

 

Can I retake my personality assessment? 

As of right now, users aren’t able to retake their assessment once it’s been taken! If you think it’s inaccurate, please chat us so that we can enable you to take a new one.

 
teaming.png
CONTACT

Tel: 615-807-0427

MORE
SOCIAL
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
© 2020, Teaming, Inc.